I Was Glad, Sumphonia CD




Reg $16.97
Now: $15.00

Product Description


I Was Glad

by Voices of Sumphonia

I Was Glad is the fifth Sumphonia recording. The title is taken from Psalm 122.1, "I was glad when they said to me, 'Let us go to the house of the LORD!'" The CD features 18 songs published in the Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs hymnal and comes with a 28-page insert booklet.

The songs you'll find on the CD are listed below. The number before each title is the corresponding song number in the Psalms, Hymns, and Spiritual Songs hymnal.



Song List:

3 Oh, How Glorious, Full of Wonder 
51 Come, Let Us Praise the Lord
97 All Authority and Power
98 Here Is Love
202 O Sing a Song of Bethlehem
211 Lo! How a Rose Ere Blooming
250 Come, See the Place Where Jesus Lay
297 What the Lord Has Done in Me
374 A Foretaste of Your Rest
396 How Can I Keep from Singing?
429 O Come, O Come Emmanuel 
490 Perfect Jesus, Come and Fill
615 Lord, I Lay Myself Your Feet
681 Pilgrim Song (BEACH SPRING)
724 God of the Living, in Whose Eyes
728 Hallelujah! We Shall Rise
752 We Shall Meet Someday
796 Oh, What a Savior, We Have Found

Publisher: Sumphonia 
ITEM/UPC: 809812019022
Dimensions: 5.5" X 5" X 0.25"

Don't forget to check out the first four Sumphonia CDs in this series! 




As Living Stones

In the Midst
of the Assembly

Calon Lân

One Heart,
One Soul

Product Reviews - +

  • 5
    Classics and new hymns

    Posted by Dave on Dec. 13, 2016

    An excellent compilation of new and old hymns! Very well performed in a reverant style.