TIL The Intertestament Period by Mike Willis






Product Description

The Intertestament Period
Truth in Life Series
by Mike Willis

Table of Contents:

  1. Overview of Jewish History
  2. The Babylonian Period
  3. The Persian Period
  4. The Invasion of the Greeks
  5. Israel Under the Ptolemies
  6. The Maccabean Rebellion
  7. The Hasmoneans
  8. The Roman Period
  9. The Synagogue
  10. The Samaritans
  11. Sects of Ancient Judaism (1)
  12. Sects of Ancient Judaism (2)
  13. The Intertestamental Literature

Workbook, 13 lessons. Each lesson includes questions.


Author: Mike Willis
Publisher: Truth Publications
ISBN-10: 158427199X
ISBN-13:  9781584271994
Dimensions: 8.5 x 11 inches  
Page Count: 92
Binding: Paperback

Product Reviews - +

  • 5
    Good summary of the Intertestament Times

    Posted by Allen Roseberry on Jul. 5, 2016

    This book offers a very good summary of this relatively unknown period of time for most Christians. It does not get in the minutia of the times that can be very confusing. This is a good book to start a personal study of this time period. I highly recommend this book to every student.