DGW Teen/Adult 5:1 - Life of Christ





Product Description

The Life of Christ
Discovering God's Way Teen/Adult Year 5, Book 1
by Jim Deason

The Discovering God's Way curriculum is designed around the idea that the key to understanding what God's word says to us is reading His word. Many of the books use only limited retelling of the account at hand, instead pointing students to the Bible and asking questions that will facilitate comprehension of what the text actually says, and thereby a realization of what God's way really is for them.


  Lesson Titles:

  1. Who is Jesus of Nazareth?
  2. Two Miraculous Births
  3. John and Jesus: The Work Begins
  4. Cana, Cleansing, and Nicodemus
  5. From Samaria to Galilee
  6. Jesus and Sabbath Controversies
  7. The Sermon on the Mount (1)
  8. The Sermon on the Mount (2)
  9. The Sermon on the Mount (3)
  10. Parables: The Growth of the Kingdom
  11. Jesus and His Miracles
  12. The Turning Point
  13. Looking Back: A Review
Author: Jim Deason
Publisher: Religious Supply
Dimensions:  8.5" x 11"
Page Count: 84
Binding: Paperback

Product Reviews - +

  • 5
    Good thought provoking material

    Posted by Tim on Jan. 12, 2017

    We are just beginning this series of lessons in our adult class. I've read through the book and like how it is laid out. I think this will be a very beneficial study for our congregation.